Monday, March 20, 2017

Marrying Jonah by Amy Lillard

This is book 6 in the Wells Landing Series.  I've been lucky enough to read every one of the books.  I am kind of thinking that this was my absolute favorite one!  It was a book I COULD NOT PUT DOWN!

In this story Sarah and Jonah's relationship is a truly difficult one and definitely has many trials to overcome.  It is a story of not-so-perfect people, both hoping for a better situation.  It's a story of romance, trust, mistrust and forgiveness.  I think it crosses through almost every emotion.

The story is not your everyday Amish story line.  It was so good.  I know you will love it!

I received a copy of this book from the Author for my honest review.  All thoughts are my own.

You can pre-order your book at this link.  But lucky for you, you only need to wait another week!

Saturday, March 18, 2017

What the Bishop Saw by Vannetta Chapman

A new series by Vannetta Chapman!  This was such a captivating book and it's even better knowing this was book 1 in The Amish Bishop Mystery Series.

The story starts out with a deadly fire that kills an Amish community member, Vernon.  But it doesn't stop there, there's lots more action going on in this once peaceful Amish community.  People are getting pretty worried about what will happen next.

This book was a great read and was another of those books that are impossible to put down, until you get to the end.  It's a great combination of Amish and mystery and won't disappoint.

Loved this book!
It's available for pre-order at this link. 

Friday, March 10, 2017

The Farmer's Market Mishap by Wanda E. Brunstetter

This is a sequel to The Lopsided Christmas Cake by Wanda E. and Jean Brunstetter.  This was an easy reading sweet tale of the twins, Elma and Thelma.  Thelma is now married and expecting a boppli while Elma is single and caring for the store that they inherited.  Thelma seems to want Elma to renew or rekindle some feelings for Delbert, but Elma doesn't seem to respond in the way good-hearted sister Thelma would like her to.  But with being very busy at the store, Elma will probably need a little help to get the work done.

The story is sweet and a relaxing read.  I enjoyed it as I do other books I have read from these authors.  It seems a bit shorter in length but still tells the story well.

I received an ebook copy for NetGalley for my review which I have given.  All thoughts are my own.

This book will be available on June 1, 2017.  You can pre-order the book at this link.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Doctor's Dilemma by Richard L. Mabry, M.D.

I grew up a fan of mystery books.  And I really enjoyed this one.  It is the second book I have read from this author and both of them were really good.

This book had mystery and a little romance and kept my interest throughout.

Tyler Gentry, M.D., finds himself working at a new job only to start receiving threatening messages. The book has some exciting scenes and keep you guessing till the end.

So glad I had an opportunity to read this great mystery.

You can learn more about the author here.

I received a free copy of this book from the author for my honest review, which I have given.  All thoughts are my own.

Monday, March 6, 2017

The Ebb Tide by Beverly Lewis

You can't go too wrong reading a Beverly Lewis book, can you? This was true to form.  It was an amazing read and I loved it.  I was quite sorry to see it end.

This book brought out the feelings that everyone needs to find their path in life, follow the road that God has led them to.  Not all of us our the same even within religious circles.

Sallie is somewhat restless and not the "typical" Amish woman. She wants more, although she tries her hardest to conform, it's a trial for her and as life opens up opportunities for her, she longs to explore where they may lead her.

It was a great book!  I am so glad I was able to read this!

I received an ebook copy from NetGalley for my honest review.  All thoughts are my own.

Friday, March 3, 2017

The Chapel Car Bride by Judith Miller

This is the first book that I have read by this author.  I was so delighted with it, that I hope that I will find more great books from this author.  It was a good Christian read, interesting, entertaining and hard to put down.

Hope Irvine and her preacher father, travel in a train car which is both the home and the "chapel".  The traveling duo have an assignment in Finch and find themselves in a mine company town that has a little more than mining going on.  This book is captivating.  I loved how Hope and hero, Luke, work to make this little town a better place for all.  Their Christian beliefs keep them working on good projects that sometimes are entangled with a little bit more, without realizing it.

Great book and story.  I enjoyed it very much!
I received an ebook copy from NetGalley for my honest review, which I have given.

This book releases April 4, 2017.

Chat with Vera: To celebrate Women's History Month we look at "Mo...

Chat with Vera: To celebrate Women's History Month we look at "Mo...: To celebrate Women's History Month we are looking at how women drove boldly into the Twentieth Century. Various contributions of women t...