Friday, February 21, 2020

The Crow's Call by Wanda Brunstetter

This was a really different book by this author.  After the deaths of three family members, surviving family members show their grief in different ways as they try to work through the ordeal that they have experienced.  This book is the start of Amish Greenhouse Mystery series and visits some of the characters from the Prayer Jars Series.  So it was fun to see characters that become friends throughout these books.

After the death of three family members the family greenhouse business is taken over by Belinda, Amy, Sylvia and Henry.  Each showing their grief in different ways and showing how their feelings affect the lives of everyone near to them.  We all experience grief at times in our lives and this book shows we are not alone in this and there are no right or wrong ways to grieve.

A good book with lots of feelings.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.

No comments:

Post a Comment