Monday, November 12, 2018

Amish Christmas Memories by Vannetta Chapman

OK, I have to admit that this is the first time in ages that a book brought some tears to my eyes.  It defiinity hit me a few times.  I have been so lucky to read such wonderful books.  This one was so good and I absolutely loved this. 

The story was good and the feelings of love for family and friends and those around you at the time of  Christmas was deeply felt by this book.  It was a book of caring, love and the Spirit of the holiday and the birth of Christ.

It showed you can be different in many ways, yet you can still care about each other.  It was just plain good.  Read it!

I received an ebook copy of this book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Her Forgiving Amish Heart by Rebecca Kertz

Oh my this was such a great story.  I can only say that I want to read more from this author.  It was such a touching story, forgiveness, friendship, and patience! 

The characters were so understanding although sometimes I wanted things to move a little faster, but that added to the drama of the story and there was some drama.

The were a few twists and turns in the story and that added a lot interest factor.  Not a dull moment starting from page 1.

I highly recommend this Amish romance!

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Guarded Prognosis by Richard L. Mabry M.D. (Audible version) Narrated by Bill Nevitt

I really enjoy the opportunity I had to listen to the Audible version of this book.  Especially when it's a good book like this.  I love the fact that I can listen to a book and still get some work around the house done.  I like that because I feel as though I am enjoying my tasks more as I get to hear a great book.  

The narrator was Bill Nevitt.  I enjoyed his voice and expressions as he portrayed various characters, changing his voice to be able to distinguish between the people in the story.


Dr. Mabry's latest book was so good! I had a difficult time putting it down!    There was a lot of mystery, suspense, adding up to an absolutely great book.  The subject matter was very contemporary, very believable and certainly something that might be a real occurrence in the life of a doctor.

There was also just a little touch of "romance" perhaps.  This book is a book that you won't want to miss, especially if you like to read mysteries, which I definitely do!

I liked the fact too, that there was some religious intonations which showed that we all can do many things on our own, but can do all things with God.  That we should trust and remember Him and that it's never too late to turn our lives around.

All in all, a great book and I am very happy that I had the chance to read it.

I received an Audible copy from the author. All thoughts are my own.

Our Christmas Promise by Tara Randel

Best friends.  Forever.  This story was really a great Christmas theme.  Makes you happy!  Loved the story.  Seems like maybe there will be a sequel???  This series is a connected one, which I really like.  the village of Christmas Town has many characters that come into play in a continual story.  Love it!

I loved how they were such good friends and that perhaps to one of them that foundation was growing.  I recommend this very sweet and happy story.  It will put you in the Spirit!

I received a copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

The Amish Christmas Cowboy by Jo Ann Brown

This was the first time for this author and I liked it.  It was a clean, sweet Amish book.  There was a good story line and good characters.  I enjoyed it and will probably read more from the author.

My Heart Belongs in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania Clarissa's Conflict by Murray Pura

I have been following the "My Heart Belongs" series from it's onset.  I doubt that I have missed any of the books, so far.  I hope that I am able to read them all.

This one grabbed me right away from page 1.  It takes place during the Civil War period.  Clarissa is a strong fiery character with red hair to go along with that personality.  She is a member of the Underground Railroad, actively helping the slaves.  She's pretty amazing.

You can tell that the author was well versed historically and this made the book more interesting to me as I love history.  Kind of goes hand in hand with my occupation of genealogist! 

The book flowed and read well.  Enjoyed it and it keeps me wanting to read more of this heartwarming series!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Who I Am With You by Robin Lee Hatcher

This book was soooo good!  It touched me in a way that was near to my heart.  First, I am a genealogist and trace family ancestries as a part of my occupation.  I also have "Hennings" in my family tree as did Jessica in the story and I am German, as were her ancestors listed in the Bible that she was given. Family has a way of drawing us together.

I loved the goodness of the characters, their care and concern for others.  I loved their trust in each other, although life's events on both their parts, would give them both reasons to not trust anymore.

The characters of Ridley and Jessica are very well written.  I loved how the Bible represented to me God's presence in their lives if they allow Him in.  I enjoyed seeing the healing that took place in their lives.

The two storylines past and present, show how our lives are intertwined with those of our ancestors, their hopes for their posterity and our desires to know about them.  The themes of hardships, trust and love and hope come through clearly in this book.  I also see the fact that we will probably see these people again in another book!  So there is more and I can't wait!

I received a copy from Thomas Nelson Publishing.  All thoughts are my own.


A Christmas Carousel Proposal by Melinda Curtis and Cari Lynn Webb

This is the book which starts the fun of the series called 12 Days of Heartwarming Christmas.  These stories connect and this should be the first story to read to best enjoy the series.  I am happy to have read it.  As a prologue, it is a quick read, but has lots of warmth, love and good holiday spirit.

I enjoyed it's message very much as I saw two people, who loved each other very much.  And did what they felt was best at the time.  The story will make you happy and ready for a wonderful Christmas season.

I received an ebook from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Woman of Courage with Sequel by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Woman of Courage

This  book by Wanda E. Brunstetter was absolutely wonderful!  I have read most of her Amish books and I would say this is my favorite book so far from this author.  It wasn’t Amish, it was about a Quaker woman, Amanda Pearson, who after being left by her fiance, decides to become a missionary in the frontier bringing Indians to Christ.  She begins her 3,000 mile trek in 1837 during the time of frightening Indian attacks and many other hardships common to pioneering people of the early to mid1800’s.  

Her trials begin to seem unsurmountable but she forges on till she finds help and friendship.  She is relentless in her missionary goal.  She meets Buck McFadden, a non-believer who she finds herself attracted to.  But her strong Christian convictions will not allow more than a friendly relationship.
Amanda endures many hardships and experiences things she had never imagined she would experience.  The trials are continual and she surely must wonder if her decisions had been right or not.
The title of this book is very appropriate for Amanda as well as other women she encounters.  You really have to admire the women that helped to forge our country.  This was a 5 star book!  Very well done, Wanda!


The Story of Little Fawn (Sequel)

Little Fawn is the Indian daughter  found by Amanda.  This is her story.  It was wonderful.  Little Fawn has some adventures of her own.   This is a story of faith, trust in God and family and love.  It was a great addition to the book!  So happy to have read this as well.  Loved finding out what happens and it was so worth the read.

I received an ebook copy from NetGalley.  All thoughts are my own.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Anna's Forgotten Fiance by Carrie Lighte

Anna has had an accident.  She has forgotten the memories of events in her life for about the last six months of her life.  As she recovers she has forgotten that she was engaged to Fletcher, a man she doesn't remember at all.

This story was a sweet story of faith, trust and understanding.  It was a very nice read.  I read it all in one sitting and enjoyed it a lot.  I had not heard of this author prior to reading this but I liked her writing style very much.

It's clean, it's warm and you will enjoy this Christian fiction story.


Sunday, November 4, 2018

Emergency Case by Dr. Richard Mabry MD

Suspense at it's best.  This author knows how to write suspense, that's for sure!  The book doesn't waste any time getting you engaged.  It happens from page 1.  A great who-dun-it and wonderful mystery.  You will not want to put this down. 

I received an ebook from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Snow Angel by Davalynn Spencer

This was a sweet story!  It was a western historical and was such a nice pre-Christmas read!  I loved it.  It was full of warmth and kindness.  I recommend this enjoyable Christmas book.  This was a novella length book and you won't want to put it down until you have read the whole thing.  And then you will wish it hadn't ended yet.

I received a ebook copy of this book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.


Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Liberty Bride by Mary Lu Tyndall

OK!  Loved this, so much action and no dull moments.  I love the Daughters of the Mayflower series.  I loved how Emeline helped anyone that needed her help, not just those on "her side".  She was a warm, loving person.  Lots to learn from this woman.  I think you will enjoy this wonderful historical novel!  I sure did.  This is a wonderful read for those, like me, that enjoy Christian fiction.

I received an ebook copy from NetGalley.  All thoughts are my own.

The Amish Midwife's Secret (Book 2 Love and Promises Series) by Rachel J. Good

This book was such a great one.  I was touched by it, I was caught up with it, totally.  I couldn't put it down.  I have some people in my life with a similar situation.  Which is a reason it absolutely grabbed me.  But I will not write about it, you will want to read it and find out all about it yourselves.

I loved the characters.  Both Kyle and Leah wanted things in their lives to follow paths that they personally believed as he was a doctor, trusting modern medical methods and she was a midwife, using natural healing methods.

There is just enough conflict to make it such an interesting and captivating read. I just loved it.

I was given a copy of this book through NetGalley and the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

The Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection by Various Authors

I have always been drawn to lighthouses.  There is something very romantic just because of the light they share.  When I saw this title and some of my favorite authors participating, I couldn't resist.  I had to read this book.

I learned a lot about what goes on in the lighthouse, and came to the awareness of what an important role they played. 

There were seven wonderful stories here, unique and captivating.  I loved this book.  It's a beautiful collection.  So glad that I was able to read this well-written compilation.

I received a book from one of the authors.  All thoughts are my own.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Elena Woman of Courage Audible Version by Linda Weaver Clarke


This Audible version was so fun to read and listen to.  It is a really sweet story and listening to it gave me a chance to close my eyes and envision myself back in this time period and being a woman that wanted to find her way in a then mostly male profession.

Synopsis:

The “Roaring Twenties” was a time of great change, when women raised their hemlines and bobbed their hair. The language of the era was also new and different. Watch a young love blossom in this sweet romance. When Elena Yeates settles into a small western town as the newest doctor, a few problems arise. The town is not ready for a female doctor, let alone one so strong and independent. She must struggle against the prejudice to establish her new practice. As she fights to prove herself, the town’s most eligible bachelor finds it a challenge to see if he can win her heart.

My thoughts:

This was the final book in the Bear Lake Family Saga.  I have listened to the previous four and they were all very good books.  This one was also.  I enjoyed the characters from the previous books and how they merged into the continued story.  

I enjoyed John as he finds he is not able to commit, yet finds he needs more than what he now has.  I enjoyed Elena as she deals with social prejudice and struggles to overcome that.  It's a time of change in the world as society begins to modernize with vehicles and new inventions.  I am sorry to see the series ending.  I have enjoyed each page as I read through each book.  Great job, Linda Weaver Clarke.

I received an Audible version of this book from the Author.  All thoughts are my own.

Surgeon's Choice by Richard Mabry MD (Audible Version)



Love Audible books!  They are so fun to listen to, especially while you are commuting and can't read a physical book, yet want to "read".  This is the first Audible book I have listened to from this author.  I really love his books and the Audible version was also great.  The narrator did a great job with expressions, voices, etc.  I enjoyed listening to him.

This latest novella by Richard L. Mabry, M.D. is an absolute must-read.  There is no down-time in this book.  The action starts and keeps going to the very end.  I had a hard time putting this down to do anything other than read!

This retired Medical Doctor turned author has applied his medical knowledge and experience to a realistic and captivating mystery.  It kept me spellbound till the very end.

I highly recommend this well-written and exciting book.  I look forward to anything this author produces!

I was provided an Audible version of this novel by the author, but the review is my own opinion.

Holly Jolly Christmas by Melinda Curtis

There are five stories in this Christmas Season Book.  All the stories are written by the same author and the following stories are included in the book:

1.  The Comeback Christmas
2.  Boycotting Christmas
3.  Dog-gone Christmas
4.  Once upon a New Year's Eve
5.  Rumor Has it

These were delightful contemporary stories with love, humor and fun.  I enjoyed each of the stories.  They were each of the right length to fully develop the characters and the storylines.  And it sets the tone for a really happy Christmas season.  I enjoyed them all!

I received an ebook copy of the book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Defending Christmas by Carol Ross (12 Days of Heartwarming Christmas)

This story was about two opposite personalities, a lawyer and a private investigator.  They don't appear to be getting along to well, yet perhaps there is something they aren't seeing.  Working together didn't always work out.  There were challenges.

I enjoyed this delightful Christmas season book, part of a series of Christmas books.  It definitely gets you in a happy Christmas mood.  There is romance, mystery and is heartwarming, through and through!

I received an ebook copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Courting Her Secret Heart by Mary Davis

Although this is the second book of this series called Prodigal Daughters mini series, it is the first that I have read.  And it is also the first I've read from this author.  I really liked it a lot!  The storyline was new and fresh and the characters were very heartlwarming.  I had no idea that it was book two, so makes an excellent stand-alone.  I was never confused by anything in the book.  It was clearly written and the author developed the characters very well!

As I read this, I could barely put it down.  There were several issues that were occuring in the book and it was great to see their faith bring it all together.

Publisher:  Harlequin


Friday, October 19, 2018

Never Past Hope by Janine Mendenhall

Mary Hope Adsley needs to find the truth about the man she is in love with.  He's in prison with rats and other bad situations and will be hung.  But she searches for the truth to save him from this horrible condition.

I had  a little harder time to get totally absorbed into this book for some reason.  Not sure why, but it was a good read and the story was clean and different.   I hadn't read the first book and perhaps that is why I was a bit lost in the beginning.  As I continued to read it, I was drawn into the lives of the characters and their trials.

All in all a good read and I enjoyed it.

I received an ebook copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Brush With a Billionaire by Lorana Hoopes

Finding himself in Soda Spurs, Texas, billionaire Brent wants a change.  Brent meets Sam as she is the local auto mechanic.  Love how a women is in a commonly expected male occupation.  I like the contrast in the big city-little town experience. 

I love how this is a faith building story.  The characters were fun and I enjoyed their story.

I received an ebook copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

A Western Christmas Homecoming by Lynna Banning, Lauri Robinson, Kathryn Albright

This book was written by three authors and contains three different stories.  By different, I mean that they are not continuous, but each is unique.  I enjoyed the stories but the first was just a bit on the edgy side.  I prefer clean romances and it was a bit suggestive.  Just my personal preference.

The other stories were nice western historical romances and very enjoyable.  They were all based on a Christmas theme and I love reading Christmas stories.  They were very nice and enjoyable stories.

I received a copy of this book from one of the authors.  All thoughts are my own.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Dry Creek Daddy by Janet Tronstad

This was a very nice read.  Nothing complicated just an easy read about two people who had once cared for one another and due to unexpected events, gone their separate ways.  As they find repentence and healing, will they be able to mend the fences that were broken or find other ways?  Will their child find the healing that he needs?

A good story.  I enjoyed it!

Sunday, October 14, 2018

The Trail Boss's Bride by Erica Vetsch

I loved this sweet story!  I think it is my favorite Erica Vetsch book yet!  A heartwarming tale of a stranded pioneer whose husband died and whose horses were stolen.  She is left with a wagon in the middle of nowhere in labor!

Discovered by cattle drivers she now faces a big adventure in her quickly changing circumstances.  Unsure of what her future holds in store, she does what she must do for herself and the baby she bears.

This was such a good book, I was sad to see it end. Really worth the time to read it!

I received an ebook copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Lawfully Pursued by Lorana Hoopes

This book which is a part of the Lawkeepers series, was very good.  Although only 109 pages, it developed a great store of redemption and starting over.  Well written and very entertaining.  The author did a good job in telling the story of Brie and Swat Officer Jesse.

I was impressed with Jesse, as he stuck to his beliefs and didn't let others influence him in a way he did not believe was right.  That says a lot for his character.  Brie realizes that there are changes in her as she gets to know him and that those changes are good.

I received an ebook copy of this book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Saturday, October 13, 2018

The Rancher's Answered Prayer by Arlene James

This is the first book that I have read from this author.  I enjoy many of the Love Inspired books from this publisher, and I really enjoyed reading this one.

The storyline is a new one, too, of people that both inherited property from the same person and received "different" parts of that inherited property.  Neither wishes to give up their rights and so they must work together to make it work and all come together.

The story is a fun one to read.  Liked it very much!

Publisher Harlequin

Thursday, October 11, 2018

The Sound of Distant Thunder by Jan Drexler

This is my favorite genre, Amish, so I love anything Amish.  Was so happy to be able to read this book.  The story was wonderful and so interesting to me. And I totally love historical fiction, so this book was right up my alley.

It takes place during the Civil War and Jonas goes to war in place of his brother, even though he is Amish and a conscientious objecter.

Such  a good story!
I received an ebook copy from NetGalley.  All thoughts are my own.

The Amish Christmas Letters by Patricia Davids, Sarah Price and Jennifer Beckstrand

This is a sweet Christmas collection from three talented authors.   The stories start with a letter to a member of Marybeth's Circle letter group telling the others of the latest events.  The letters make the rounds among all those on the list. 

The stories are romances and the romances are fun to read.  There are times to laugh and the letters are encouraging to each other as the three stories are not separate but are of each of the writing circle recipients.

I really enjoyed the stories and they all seemed to have enough length to be able to enjoy each story fully.

I recommend this book.  I really liked all three stories!

I received an ebook copy from NetGalley.  All thoughts are my own.

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Shattered Memories by Debbie Lynn Costello

An earthquake in Charleston in the year 1886 brings life to a tragic point as buildings crumble on their inhabitants.  Prior to the events Olivia, who had left a abusive fiancee, and was courting Drew was living a pleasant life.  As the earthquake happens, her home is devastated.  As she wakes from unconsciousness days later, she has lost a  year of memories, including those of Drew.

As a result of her injuries, she still regards her former fiancee as the man in her life.  He finds this as an opportunity to again find his way back into her life.  Drew patiently waits as he hopes her memories of him will come back.  But her former fiancee looks to push for a quick marriage.

This book is suspenseful and keeps your attention as you quickly turn the pages to see what is going to happen!


Friday, October 5, 2018

Shelter of The Most High by Connilyn Cossette

What can I say about this book?  It was phenomenal.  Breathtaking.  Wonderful.  It literally grabs you from the first page.  I honestly never thought that I would add Biblical fiction to one of my favorite reading genres, but this author has made that happen.

This powerful novel will keep you reading it straight through.  As you read Sofea and Eitan's story you will be captivated by them and the events that happen to them.  As the book begins, the drama starts immediately.

This book is beautifully written, well researched and written by a very knowledgeable author.  I highly recommend it.  And if you haven't enjoyed Biblical fiction in the past, this book will convert you!

I received a copy of this book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

A Simple Christmas and Blog-Tour $15.00 Amazon/BN Card Giveaway!



Welcome to my stop at Charlotte Hubbard's Blog Tour for her latest book "A Simple Christmas".  I am so excited to be a part of her tour.  

Charlotte Hubbard will be awarding $15 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.


MY REVIEW:

Charlotte Hubbard is an amazing author who does a phenomenal job with Amish fiction.  Definitely on my list of faves!

I really enjoyed reading this book, a continuation of the Simple Gifts series of books.  It was fun to see the characters of the previous books actively participate in this latest book.

It's a Christmas story, but it was enjoyable even at this time of year.  Rosalyn Riehl is busy preparing hand-made wreaths for the holidays.  As Marcus appears on the scene, apparently a bit of a trouble maker in his not-so distant past, he sets his eye on Rosalyn, but her dat is a gruff sort and so who knows what excitement will happen!

This is a fun read and as with everything I have read from this author, this was a winner.  I highly recommend it!

I was given a copy of this book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.






A Simple Christmas
by Charlotte Hubbard

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Inspirational Romance (Amish)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

The rustic beauty of a country Christmas fills the Simple Gifts crafts shop, while the Amish residents of Willow Ridge pull together in uncertain times—and in the face of an unexpected homecoming.

Nora Hooley’s shop is abuzz with preparations for the holiday open house, and Rosalyn Riehl is handcrafting wreaths from evergreen boughs, pinecones, and other natural materials. The work is a welcome diversion for the only unmarried daughter of Cornelius Riehl: her gruff dat has been receiving envelopes marked Past Due, leaving dutiful Rosalyn to manage the household’s inexplicably shrinking budget. Then another distraction swaggers into Simple Gifts—blue-jeaned and leather-jacketed, with a reputation that precedes him.

Marcus Hooley hightailed it to Willow Ridge on a wing and a prayer—not that he’s the praying type. He rejected his Amish roots long ago. But behind the bad-boy attitude is a gifted horse trainer who’s counting on some bent-but-not-broken family ties to throw him a lifeline. He can’t erase his past, but a sparking attraction with strong, spirited Rosalyn holds the promise of a second chance . . . and of shedding light on shadowy secrets to build a bright tomorrow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPT:


The bell jangled raucously as the front door flew open and hit the wall. “Hey—does anybody work here?” a young man called out. “You can’t tell me this town doesn’t even have a gas station.”

Nora turned quickly toward him, her eyes widening in recognition as she handed Rosalyn the star-shaped wreath. “This could get interesting,” she murmured.

Rosalyn watched as Nora took her time passing between the displays of handmade table linens and racks of hanging jackets, toward the fellow who’d entered with a gust of wind that had apparently blown the door out of his hand.

Or did he throw it open? Rosalyn wondered as she took in the man’s black leather jacket and the rakish way his dark hair dipped over one side of his face. Most English are at least courteous and they don’t come in before the store opens. This fellow looks like walking, talking trouble—with a capital T.

 Rosalyn started slowly toward the front door, in case their unexpected guest caused Nora problems. She wasn’t sure what she’d do if this brash young man behaved improperly, but she knew Nora would be coming to her assistance in this situation. She wasn’t sure what to think, however, when the redheaded storekeeper walked quickly around him to shut the door against the wind. Nora faced their visitor, confidently crossed her arms, and gazed directly at him, unfazed by the fact that he stood head and shoulders taller than she did.

“Well, well, if it isn’t Cousin Marcus from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania,” Nora said as she looked him up and down. “Did you finally show up to check out Wyatt McKenzie’s job offer? Or did another girlfriend get smart and kick you to the curb for using her credit cards on the sly?”

Rosalyn gasped. Was this Marcus Hooley, the horse trainer Wyatt had called in October, hoping to hire an Amish man to manage the draft horse farm he’d recently established? Everyone in Willow Ridge was wondering why the cousin Luke, Ira, and Ben had recommended hadn’t bothered to provide the references Wyatt had requested. As Rosalyn looked more closely, she saw the resemblance this young man bore to Luke—and she couldn’t miss the rebellious flare of his pale green eyes as he stared at Nora.


AUTHOR Bio and Links:





Charlotte Hubbard is the acclaimed author of Amish romance and fiction that evokes simpler times and draws upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the Mississippi. Faith and family, farming, and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle—and the foundation of all her novels. A deacon, dedicated church musician and choir member, she loves to travel, read, try new recipes, and crochet. A longtime Missourian, Charlotte now lives in St. Paul, Minnesota, with her husband and their border collie, Vera.

Please visit Charlotte online at www.CharlotteHubbard.com.

CharlotteHubbard.com

Facebook: Facebook    www.Facebook.com/Charlotte.Hubbard1

Order Ebook

Kindle:  https://www.amazon.com/Simple-Christmas-Gifts-ebook/dp/B078QTS92M

Kindle UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B078QTS92M/

Kindle Canada:  http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B078QTS92M/

Kindle Australia:  http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B078QTS92M/

iBooks:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/a-simple-christmas/id1330331465?mt=11

iBooks UK:  https://itunes.apple.com/gb/book/a-simple-christmas/id1330331465?mt=11

iBooks Canada:  https://itunes.apple.com/ca/book/a-simple-christmas/id1330331465?mt=11

iBooks Australia:  https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/a-simple-christmas/id1330331465?mt=11

iBooks New Zealand:  https://itunes.apple.com/nz/book/a-simple-christmas/id1330331465?mt=11

Nook:  https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-simple-christmas-charlotte-hubbard/1127750875?ean=9781420138740

Kobo:  https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/a-simple-christmas-4

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Charlotte_Hubbard_A_Simple_Christmas?id=R19EDwAAQBAJ

Order Print

Zebra
September 25, 2018
ISBN-13: 9781420138733
ISBN-10: 1420138731

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ISBN=1420138731/

Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ISBN=1420138731

Amazon Canada:  http://www.amazon.ca/exec/obidos/ISBN=1420138731

Barnes & Noble: 
http://search.barnesandnoble.com/booksearch/isbninquiry.asp?ean=9781420138733
Books-A-Million:  http://www.booksamillion.com/product/9781420138733

Chapters Indigo:  http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/a/9781420138733-item.html

IndieBound:  http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781420138733

The Book Depository:  http://www.bookdepository.com/book/9781420138733


~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION and RAFFLECOPTER CODE

Charlotte Hubbard will be awarding $15 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.
a Rafflecopter giveaway   

Find the other blogs from the tour as shown below:

October 1: Hearts and Scribbles
October 2The Tired Buyer
October 3Rogue's Angels
October 4Sunnie Reviews - review
October 5Uplifting Reads
October 10A Writer's Life
October 11Vickie's Kitchen and Garden - review
October 11Southern Gal Loves to Read - review
October 12Readeropolis
October 12Stormy Nights Reviewing and Bloggin' - review
October 15Travel the Ages
October 16Edgar's Books
October 17Amish Reader
October 17Maureen's Musings - review
October 18The Book Connection - review
October 19T's Stuff
October 19The Reading Addict
October 22Enchanting Reviews
October 23Miss Tina's Amish Book Review - review
October 24A Chick Who Reads - review


Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Love Renewed by Lorana Hoopes

This was a sweet romance, a story of second chances.  And sometimes we need those.  It's a feel-good story and will make you feel happy for having read it.   I really enjoyed the book!

It's good to know and have the faith that even though things don't always go as planned, that God has a plan for you.

I received an ebook copy of the book from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Santa School by Melinda Curtis

What a wonderfully Christmasy cover!  This book is part of the 12 Days of Heartwarming Christmas series.  A fun story of starting over. 

Ruby has lost her job just in time for the holidays.  She also had a seasonal job of training professional Santas.  Someone she must extend this to a more permanent job to replace the job she lost.

Dominick and his daughter have just lost their wife and mother.  They move to her hometown and try to start their lives there.

This is a sweet book and a fun book to read to set you in the Christmas spirit!  Hope I can read a few more of this holiday series!

I received an ebook copy from the author.  All thoughts are my own.

Sunday, September 30, 2018

A Simple Christmas Blog Tour

A Simple Christmas Blog tour!

Be sure to stop by the different blogs.  

October 2The Tired Buyer
October 3Rogue's Angels
October 4Sunnie Reviews - review
October 5Uplifting Reads
October 10A Writer's Life
October 11Vickie's Kitchen and Garden - review
October 11Southern Gal Loves to Read - review
October 12Readeropolis
October 12Stormy Nights Reviewing and Bloggin' - review
October 15Travel the Ages
October 16Edgar's Books
October 17Amish Reader
October 17Maureen's Musings - review
October 18The Book Connection - review
October 19T's Stuff
October 19The Reading Addict
October 22Enchanting Reviews
October 23Miss Tina's Amish Book Review - review
October 24A Chick Who Reads - review